Sometimes You Just Have To Let It Out

Sometimes, I think we just need a moment to vent and sometimes it’s either not a good idea to vent directly to another person or even speak out loud at all.  

Today is one of those days.  I need to get things off my chest but I just don’t want to put anyone through the direct impact of it.

20151214_120028[1]

Bottom line, I know I’m not perfect.  I know I make mistakes and probably more often than I care to realize, make bad decisions.  Good intentions do not mean anything when it’s time to fess up to the wrong choices.  It doesn’t matter how good of a person you think you are, if you are not making decisions that prove you’re a good person, that tends to get muddy.  

The one thing I have always done, until just recently, is make decisions about my own life, based on how it would make other feel.  I am now at a point in my life, where everything has finally tumbled to the ground because it’s not my foundation I was building this whole time.  I finally learned that while I was so busy trying to build the foundation for others so they had something to stand on, I looked down and realized I was still standing in my own dirt.  

Not anymore.  I have to start building my own foundation.  I’m no spring chicken and I definitely have a lot to work on.  It’s time to do things for me.  I won’t be any use to anyone including my children, if I don’t work on me.  So, instead of worrying about how others feel and basing my decisions on how others might feel, it’s time to close that option for them.  I end up giving them power over my life when I do that and obviously that has gotten me nowhere.  

Today is a new day!  Today is mine!  Just like this day was given to everyone else, this day was given to me as well.  And what I do with this day, whether it be physical progress or mental progress, it’s mine to do with as I choose.  

I CHOOSE ME!

Leave a Reply

