Losing Everything To Gain It All

Yesterday turned out to be a very upsetting day for me.  The new job that I so desperately needed and put my all into getting, I lost.  As much as I love the idea of being an Entrepreneur, and still do, I loved my job. It gave me a sense of freedom, clarity, security, and independence.  I had so many things I was looking forward to, by having this job.

I planned to better my days ahead, building my business, and just simply being able to provide for my family gave me such a peace.  When you have nothing, and you finally see a light that paves a path to some type of success or even just mere stability, it’s comforting.  It allows your worry to fade.   But, life happens and you have to learn to roll with the punches or let it kill you.  And that’s just not an option over here!

Christian Graphics for Myspace 

When tough times seem to be never ending, you just have to pull yourself together and realize that this too shall pass, and there are better moments ahead.  All storms must end at some point.   Others struggle less of course, and sure, you might wonder why?  Never wonder why the next person has more or it seems they are more successful than you.  You don’t know their path and what got them there in the first place.

Embrace your walk of life!  It was designed especially for you.  Be honored that your path was made specifically in your favor to mold you into the person you’re supposed to be.  God doesn’t make mistakes.  If you allow him to guide you, your eyes will open up to a whole new world and mindset.

Time is extremely valuable.  Never take time for granted because you cannot get it back.  Make this day count.  Try new things!  Also remember, that the only thing in life you’ll end up regretting, are the risks you never took.  

 

1 Comment

  1. Hey Riss,

    sorry to hear about the loss of your job.

    “When one door closes, another door opens; but we often look so long and regretfully upon the closed door that we do not see the one which has opened for us.” – Alexander Graham Bell

    So, I wish for you to look forward upon the door that opened for you just now.

    Have a lovely day,
    Torsten

    Like

Leave a Reply

