Better Not Lay a Finger on my Butterfinger Cheesecake Pie

Anyone who knows me, knows I love sweet stuff! When I was growing up, my mother would very much limit what sweets I consumed.  When I got old enough to venture out on my own and basically choose for myself what I consumed, I went crazy! Sweets became very fun for me.  My favorite sweets are candy, cakes, pies, and definitely cheesecake!  

The earliest mention of cheesecake is by a Greek physician by the name of Aegimus.  It is said that Aegimus, wrote a book about the art of making cheesecakes.  The earliest account of cheesecake even existing, was found in Forme of Cury, which is an English cookbook from 1390!  That was a long time ago!  Some people from the past, have argued where cheesecake actually came from.  A man by the name of Heston Blumenthal, also argued that cheesecake was an English invention.  I’m not quite sure if that is true, considering the history of the English in general.  

The bottom line truth about cheesecake is, it’s delicious!  Here is another yummy recipe I think you might enjoy!  My friend Diane Saboe shares her amazing finds every day and this one is definitely worth fixing!

What do you think about the cheesecake?  Do you love it, or despise it?

♥ BUTTERFINGER CHEESECAKE PIE ♥

Warning: NOT diet friendly

Ingredients:
1 graham cracker pie crust (or chocolate)
8 oz cream cheese, softened
12 oz cool whip, thawed
7 (2.1 oz) Butterfinger candy bars, crushed
Directions:
Combine softened cream cheese, cool whip and 6 crushed Butterfingers. Spoon into prepared graham cracker crust. Top with remaining crushed Butterfinger. Chill at least 4 hours.

11150367_669408419855441_1353419580317959751_n

Categories: Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

