Networking The Right Way

When you decide to venture into the wonderful world of online network marketing, you are embarking on a whole new world of communication and etiquette.  Remember, when your mom used to say “If you can’t say anything nice, don’t say anything at all”? Being online, can be tricky when handling others in terms of a more formal association. The online world, is a very emotionally triggering platform that can sometimes be a burden.  Staying professional and positive is definitely a very easy and safe way to ensure a satisfying experience while pursuing your goals. Proper networking both offline and online, requires a loving heart.  Simple as that.  You have to be a person of compassion and humbleness to succeed in this industry with integrity.

Even though we can be as professional as possible, there still are many situations where a quick decision is needed to handle belligerent customers or potential associations, which brings us to our discussion question.

DISCUSSION QUESTION

Name a time in your business, where you had to use your professional communication skills even when you weren’t being treated very fairly.  Explain how it made you feel and your thoughts on reversing such negative feedback.

Categories: Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

11 Comments

  1. I had put my business page on my personal page (a link to it), and asked my family and friends to lie it. I got immediate response! Then this lady comes in and puts her business page right under mine, and no more response. I was a little upset with her, but I didn’t say anything, because I didn’t want o come across as rude or disrespectful. I’m not sure how else I could have handled it. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww, that’s always unfortunate. Especially when you’re on a roll with responses. I’ve had that happen and I’ve actually removed unwanted comments and then I would comment something fun to trigger new responses. Next time, maybe try that and see if that works for you. That way, you eliminate unwanted “guests” quietly and professional while still keeping the thread active. 🙂

      Like

  2. I had to explain the difference between a legitimate business and a pyramid scheme to an individual. He was convinced that I had fallen victim. The fact that we sell over 30 products & don’t rely on simply signing others up means that our company is legit;)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh my heavens I absolutely love love love when people try and convince me that what I’m doing or my avenues are scams and MLM. As soon as I break down the MLM of our Government, they instantly get quiet. BOOM! Don’t play with me! lol

      Like

  3. I have not really had a negative experience so far, though I did have someone request a custom order, and due to miscommunication, neither of us seemed to understand the other. In the end, they failed to order anything, and I felt bad.. though I really did try to understand what they were asking, and was more than willing to make them something they wanted.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s always difficult when that happens. And honestly, the only thing we can do in situations like that is try our best, be professional, and hope they respond positively. If they change their mind, just know you tried. It definitely feels a bit sour when that happens though, I completely understand. ❤

      Like

  4. I am fortunate in the fact that I have never had a negative customer experience in any of the businesses I have been in. Only a negative experience with another cloth diaper business owner. I sent one message to clear up a misunderstanding and when it went ignored I removed the person as a FB “friend” and went on with my life, leaving the experience in the past.

    Like

Leave a Reply

